• strict warning: Non-static method view::load_views() should not be called statically in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 864.
  • strict warning: Non-static method view::db_objects() should not be called statically in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/includes/view.inc on line 1417.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_argument::init() should be compatible with views_handler::init(&$view, $options) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_argument.inc on line 744.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_node_status::operator_form() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::operator_form(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/modules/node/views_handler_filter_node_status.inc on line 13.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_style_default::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_style_default.inc on line 24.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/idacountycourier/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.


09/14/2021 - 4:12pm
The Homecoming Court night of coronation: Standing: Logan Pickhinke, Cade Harriman, Brody Deitering, Earnie Clayton, Hannah Ehrp, Emma Vohs, Addison Schmidt, Katie Pickhinke. Seated: King Tyhler Kolpin and Queen Morgan Todd.   See more pictures in the Sept. 15 edition of the Ida County Courier or subscribe online for instant access.
08/24/2021 - 8:42am
by MIKE HOHENBRINK MID-AMERICA PUBLISHING Ida Grove’s water improvement project should be able to be bid out shortly while city officials also held off awarding a contract for auditing city finances after the firm that had been involved with the work has failed to finish the work on time for three years straight. Following a report from the...
08/24/2021 - 8:40am
OABCIG Community School District welcomes new staff: Pictured (front row, l-r) for the 2021/2022 school year are: Steve Bieret, Social Studies HS/MS; Kelly Maymon, Special Education Odebolt; Deb Kelley, K-8 Art Odebolt; Isabel Aduddel, Cook HS; Deb Loger, Cook, Odebolt; Jennifer Harman, Head Cook Odebolt building, and Skylar Sanford, PE teacher,...
08/17/2021 - 12:18pm
Randy Sharp of Estes Construction updated the OABCIG Board on the high school construction project during the regular board meeting Aug. 9. “There is a lot to do in the two weeks. We have brought in six of our own crew to move the project forward. We are focusing on dropping in ceiling tiles throughout the building and commons, new carpet...
08/17/2021 - 12:15pm
Persons interested in running for open seats on the OABCIG or Galva-Holstein school boards can begin filing nomination papers Aug. 23.  Papers are available from and may be filed with the secretaries of the school boards, Kathy Leonard at OABCIG or Natalie Kliegl at Galva-Holstein. The deadline to file is Monday, Sept. 16, at 5 p.m. with the...
08/17/2021 - 12:12pm
Holstein fire and ambulance: The Holstein Fire and Ambulance Service has selected officers for the coming year. The officers are, front from left, Amanda Heitmann (secretary), Nicole M. Solares Brandt (vice president), Melissa Brandt (president), Larry Brandt (fire training) and Mark Vincent (foreman). Back row from left, Rex Reisdorph (first...
Syndicate content