Area sports officials recognized

The Iowa High School Athletic Association (IHSAA) honored several local men recently for their years of service as high school game officials.

The IHSAA honored 162 game officials for the 2021 edition of its annual officials’ awards program, which represents years of service, aspiring new officials and state sport officials of the year.

Recognized for 15 years of service were Adam Mickelson of Odebolt, Wade Harriman of Holstein and Dale Tokheim of Schaller.

See the full story in the May 5 edition of the Ida County Courier or subscribe online for instant access.